Me angry? HELL YA

I bought this book a while back from a 2nd hand store. “From Anger To Forgiveness” I got to page 12 tonight before I threw it against the wall lol. The book has been sitting on my night-table shelf for 6mths. ( For the last 5 years I have been unable to read a book. I try to but wherever I stop I need to read that whole part over when I pick it up again. I have no ability to retain even a few pages)

So anyway… I got to page 12 where it talks about the 3rd stage of anger.

“Angry But Not Ready To Do Anything About It”  EXACTLY RIGHT!

“Change is essentially a spiritual journey that goes beyond merely rational or logical. Spiritual changes can not be “decided” or “ordered up.”  People are ready when they are ready-not before. Many people know or suspect they are angry, but they are not ready to grapple with it. Right now they see their anger as too savage, too dangerous. Or they may still find too much comfort in wallowing in the anger, too much sweetness in justifying all the damage that was done to them. And, of course, if they are not ready to deal with the anger, then neither are they ready to deal with forgiveness. Since in all things there is some trade-off, they are opting for the consequence that befalls everyone who will not forgive: resentment.”

So wallowing it is.
I am comfortable here and have set up camp for the long haul.
Some day I might read the fucking book past page 12. For right now…I think not 🙂 

About Bemused

Adult onset rapid cycling Bipolar II, PTSD, Agoraphobic, Social anxiety disorder...triggered by a Trauma in 2010. I am also estranged from my immediate family. Complete Dog-Nerd.
This entry was posted in Bemused Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Me angry? HELL YA

  1. blahpolar says:

    I fell asleep halfway thru that book excerpt …. zzzzzzz 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. michaelnjohns says:

    Ever read a book so terrible you had to put it down? Thank you for sharing. I have books like that, and I just can’t get through them no matter how hard I try. https://www.pinterest.com/pin/331577591291790352/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment