I hate Fathers Day

10300708_10152591599218716_8459749605125137700_n_zpsd6c952d4

It’s still, even after 6 years, a hard one for me. When you have zero support or contact from your family pretty much all holidays sting. My grandfather and his siblings never spoke for most of their lives. My father and his siblings did the same off/on and they spread all that bullshit over their children too. Ego comes before humility PERIOD.

In my immediate family ( on the one side)  the 4 children born to my grandparents all have 2-4 children of their own. In that small circle at least one adult child is an outcast / estranged from their parents and siblings. None of those estranged are bad people. They all simply refused to be betrayed or disrespected and stood up for their boundaries.

I hate that this shit takes up space in my brain still  😦

About Bemused

Adult onset rapid cycling Bipolar II, PTSD, Agoraphobic, Social anxiety disorder...triggered by a Trauma in 2010. I am also estranged from my immediate family. Complete Dog-Nerd.
This entry was posted in Bemused Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

